Product reviews for:
     
$3.95
5 Stars based on 58 Review(s)
Steve
Newport, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this sauce
September 30, 2014
I grew up on Pico Pica. This is by far my favorite hot sauce. I just wish MexGrocer had a more reasonable price so I could buy more of it more often.

Mary Gestes
Belleville, Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Raised on Pico Pica Hot Sauce
August 20, 2014
I was raised in California and grew up eating pico pica hot sauce on the best taco's made by my mother! Pico Pica is so good and has been passed down as the favorite hot sauce to the next generation in our family. Our friends in Illinois have us ship it to them. It is great in soups, on egg burritos - however you want to eat it! Yum!

craig
Rocklin CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Hot Sauce
July 3, 2014
This the best ht sauce ever made! Can't live without it!

Colleen Hoffman
near Pittsburgh, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this Salsa - not available in many markets -authentic (no vinegar taste)
April 28, 2014
I am originally from California. Have lived in Nebraska and now Pennsylvania. This salsa is impossible to find in the markets. I'm happy to be able to order it here. I have it in my pantry at all times. Not the usual hot sauce taste, I don't care for the vinegar taste in the 'southern' hot sauces. This is a toasted chilie taste. Excellent on everything!

John
Salem MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Life Long Fan
April 14, 2014
I have been using Pico Pica for 30+ years. I have had it shipped everywhere I have live outside of the US and actually wonder what my world would be like without it. Pico Pica is in my blood.
Pros:
Best bottled hot sauce ever.
Cons:
None

R.L. PONTIOUS
lufkin,tx
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
WHAT TONY THE TIGER SAYS, " ITS GRRREAT"
February 22, 2014
HAVE BEEN USING PICO PICA MEXICAN HOT SAUSE FOR YEARS. ITS GOT THE BEST FLAVOR & TASTE OF ANY I'VE EVER TASTED. I PUT IT ON EVERYTHING. YES, EVERYTHING. ITS A LONG STORY, SO I'LL JUST TELL YOU I HAVE PUT IT ON VANILLA ICE CREAM, AN IT WAS GOOD. HAD TO BE THERE. BEST HOT SAUCE ON THE MARKET. I LET EVERYONE TRY IT.

Cathey
Warren, Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
"HOT" Saucey
September 1, 2013
Who is Pace kidding!? Pico Pica is the real deal! Thank you Juanita's Food for an authentic bottled taco sauce. I use nothing else. But, I can't find it in Michigan, where I have been recently transplanted. I'm down to my last few drops. Help
Pros:
Would I recommend to a friend? I have and do.....

Mike
Big Rock, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Outstanding
September 1, 2013
What sets Pico Pica apart from the rest is its outstanding chile flavor and absence of vinegar. Medium heat, just the right level for tacos and tostadas. I think it's the best; nothing else comes close.

Arthur Padilla\Joanne Coolidge
Rochester, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Damn Hot Sauce!
February 8, 2013
I have never had a better tasting Hot Sauce on my Tacos!!! Or, on anything else! I've been enjoying it since I was a kid!!

Pete
Melbourne Beach, FL.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent hot sauce
January 10, 2013
Best tasting hot sauce I have ever had. Love It!!!!!!!!!!!!

Ronald R. Isham
New Lexington, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellant
December 31, 2012
We've been buying this hot sauce for many, many years. Its like so other. We give it as Christmas gifts along with homemade chorizo.

Rick Johnson
North Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best I Have Ever Had
December 14, 2012
I have traveled the world during my time in the military. This is the best sauce I have ever had. Even my grand daughter loves it.

Jason
Las Vegas, NV
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best hot sauce on the market!!
October 31, 2012
I've been eating this for almost 35 years. It's got the best flavor out of all the sauces I've tried, and I've tried many. I hope it never leaves the market. I put it on just about everything.
Pros:
It's a HOT sauce that actually has good flavor.
Cons:
It should be in more restaurants.

Kevin
Rock Island, Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pico Pica Mexican Hot Sauce
October 6, 2012
Great on eggs,pizza or anything that needs a little zip. My uncle from California intoduced my family in Illinois to this treat back in the 70's. I missed it and one day a few years back I "googled" it and found Mex-Grocer. Glad I did and have been buying a case every year to share with family and friends.

Debbie
Columbia, MO
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
WE Vote - "The Best"
September 9, 2012
WE have used Pico Pica for well over 20 years, by far, our favorite. Has a wonderful flavor, not a vinegar flavor and a burn like Red Hot sauces. My husband uses on many meats and casseroles, we eat on beans and put in chili. Very versatile!

Mini
Groves, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Taco sauce
August 7, 2012
Best used in tacos. We can't eat tacos with out it. A little expensive to mail order but we gotta have it.

John
Howell,MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Hot Sauce Available in The United States
June 22, 2012
First tried Pico Pica in CA many years ago and is not available in the midwest. Mexgrocer carries it and charges a reasonable price. I thank these great people.
Pros:
Flavorful and spicy as opposed to trendy hotter than hot sauces who's selling point is solely to burn your tastebuds. Pico Paca actually has tremendous flavor and a pleasant hot factor.
Cons:
None

Rick
Connecticut
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best hot sauce for chicken tacos!!
April 2, 2012
I've been using this sauce since the early 90's and it is by far the best sauce for chicken tacos, such great flavor but not too hot (in my opinion) you won't be sorry buying this one!
Pros:
EVERYTHING!
Cons:
Can't buy it locally!

Buck
Plano, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent hot sauce
March 7, 2012
Always able to purchase in California, very hard to find in Texas. Glad to have MexGrocer so we can order direct excellent hot sauce

martin rogers
Worcester, Ma.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pico Pica real Mexican style Hot sauce
January 14, 2012
I grew up in CA. and now I live in Mass. and I've been paying this product for a long time and it is excellent and the more you had the hotter it gets so it is easy to make your dish just the way you like. It has excellent flavor. :-) I buy 6 six at a time and give acouple to friends.
Pros:
excellent
Cons:
no cons

Nancy
Pennsylvania
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Absolute Best Hot Sauce
December 3, 2011
We discovered Pico Pica when we lived in CA and loved it! When we moved back east, we couldn't find it anywhere and then thankfully, found Mex Grocer.com. We now always have a large supply which we share with our sons who also love Pico Pica. Thank you for the excellent service Mex Grocer.

Lou Tonti
5 Stars
Review for Pico Pica Mexican Hot Sauce - HOT
November 21, 2011
We have been using this hot sauce for 55 years. We started buying it in California in grocery stores, then via phone orders with the company, and finally on line with you. It is a terrific taco sauce.

Leanne
5 Stars
Review for Pico Pica Mexican Hot Sauce - HOT
November 21, 2011
This hot sauce is excellent, authentic chili-based sauce that is good on Mexican food and on eggs. It is on all the Taco trucks in Los Angeles. When we moved to the east coast we couldn't find it. We found Mexican Grocer, though, and now buy it by the case. It's inexpensive, arrives quickly, and is well packed. A taco isn't a taco without Pico Pica.

Kevin
5 Stars
Review for Pico Pica Mexican Hot Sauce - HOT
October 31, 2011
I first tried this when I was a kid back in the 70's. My uncle from California brought some to Rock Island, Illinois. Next time he visited he brought us a case! Well time went by and I forgot about Pico Pica. During a family get together we talked about Uncle Al's Pico Pica delivery and the next thing you know I was ordering some online. Computers are wonderful! I do wish our local Mexican Grocers could carry it,as I would like to keep the business home. But until they do I will continue to order online.

Carol M
5 Stars
Review for Pico Pica Mexican Hot Sauce - HOT
October 6, 2011
I found this in CA 20 years ago. Since then I have lived in TN and IN and have had it shipped to me. It is the best anywhere!!! I won't buy anything else.

John M. M.
5 Stars
Review for Pico Pica Mexican Hot Sauce - HOT
August 19, 2011
My life changed when I was 9 years old living in Southern California and first tried Pico Pica. I learned there was only one sauce that suppressed my need for a hot sauce. At 23 I move out of the country for 5 years and every 6 months my Mom would ship me 2 cases of Pico Pica (the bottles at the time were just over a dollar and the shipping was hundreds). Now at the age of 43 and living in Massachusetts, I still to this day enjoy Pico Pica on a daily basis. I cannot remember the last time I was sick or even had a cold and truly believe Pico Pica has medicinal properties. I will enjoy Pico Pica till the day the Lord takes me.

Star
5 Stars
Review for Pico Pica Mexican Hot Sauce - HOT
July 12, 2011
Pico Pica is the BEST! I moved away from California and was unable to find Pico Pica in Florida. I tried countless other sauces and they were all horrible. They are all vinigery - yuk! I found Pico Pica at MexGrocer.com and ordered from them I absolutely LOVE this sauce and use it all the time on practically everything!

Will Cameron
5 Stars
Review for Pico Pica Mexican Hot Sauce - HOT
May 25, 2011
I lived in California for 38 years using Pico Pica & moved to Ohio. Items like this best sauce is not found there, just the real common sauses.. I can now enjoy my Tacos (Thanks Mexi Grocer) the way I use to eat them. Pico Pica by far is the best sauce on the market. I have tried hundreds of other sauces, but no comparison. All my friends here too love it!

Henry Barron
5 Stars
Review for Pico Pica Mexican Hot Sauce - HOT
May 21, 2011
I thought after leaving California and moving to the Gulf of Mexico the Florida panhandle that I would be without my favorite hot sauce until I discovered MexGrocer now I can enjoy Pico Pica anytime...Thanks MexGrocer!

Linda
5 Stars
Review for Pico Pica Mexican Hot Sauce - HOT
May 17, 2011
For those of you who like spicey with a little smokey, this is the one for you! My favorite, the only one I use. Thank god for Pico Pica!

John Cordera
5 Stars
Review for Pico Pica Mexican Hot Sauce - HOT
April 13, 2011
After moving from Whittier Ca to the east I have been looking for this hot sauce for 10 years. It's the best I've ever used and I'm glad that I found Mex-Grocer so I can once again enjoy it.

Marvin
5 Stars
Review for Pico Pica Mexican Hot Sauce - HOT
April 5, 2011
Sin duda ubna de las mejores salsas picantes a mi parecer ..

Ray
5 Stars
Review for Pico Pica Mexican Hot Sauce - HOT
April 1, 2011
Not thin like regular hot sauces. A little goes a long way. Excellent for chile, spaghetti sauce, in a Caesar coctail, etc.

Renee
5 Stars
Review for Pico Pica Mexican Hot Sauce - HOT
March 16, 2011
I will probably be your customer forever! My mom got me hooked on Pico Pica when I was in my teens. Drench it on french fries, add salt Wow! (have milk handy) for the weak ones!!

Jean
5 Stars
Review for Pico Pica Mexican Hot Sauce - HOT
February 19, 2011
It's been a favorite for years and most of stores I shop at, no longer or have never carried it.

John M
5 Stars
Review for Pico Pica Mexican Hot Sauce - HOT
February 14, 2011
I have been eating Pico Pica for over 30 years. I have it with me all the time and use it on many types of foods. Pico Pica is the best bottled "Mexican" hot sauce available. I love it.

benny saberi
5 Stars
Review for Pico Pica Mexican Hot Sauce - HOT
February 12, 2011
the best yet

Mark
5 Stars
Review for Pico Pica Mexican Hot Sauce - HOT
February 7, 2011
Ordered this because it was recommended to me. It's great! Awesome on tacos and just about everything.

colleen Dyroff
5 Stars
Review for Pico Pica Mexican Hot Sauce - HOT
January 31, 2011
I love this hot sauce so much that we brought to Texas a dozen bottles when we moved, when we ran out we found Mexgrocer and we are ordering through them. The BEST hot sauce in a bottle on the planet.

nnorbur
5 Stars
Review for Pico Pica Mexican Hot Sauce - HOT
January 30, 2011
I grew in up in Calif with Pico Pica. I am over 50 now and I still have to have it. I live in Missouri and it isnt availavle. Before I found Mexgrocer I used to pay friends to ship me cases. This is a 5 star product.

Mark
5 Stars
Review for Pico Pica Mexican Hot Sauce - HOT
January 26, 2011
Perfect for any type of tacos.

P. McBride
5 Stars
Review for Pico Pica Mexican Hot Sauce - HOT
January 12, 2011
I send your products to friends on the east coast all the time! Awesome products!

LarryM
5 Stars
Review for Pico Pica Mexican Hot Sauce - HOT
December 21, 2010
I grew up with Pico Pica always in the house, and have used and loved it for 50 years. I really missed it after moving to the east coast, but now that I've discovered Mex Grocer it's always on hand again.

Nancy
5 Stars
Review for Pico Pica Mexican Hot Sauce - HOT
December 19, 2010
We fell in love with this hot sauce when we lived on the west coast. We now live on the east coast and order our supply from Mex Grocer. It is the best hot sauce in our opinion!

jared dewilde
5 Stars
Review for Pico Pica Mexican Hot Sauce - HOT
December 7, 2010
my dad grew up in calf. and used your hot sauce. he moved out east and his parents would bring some hot sauce with them.

Andy M
5 Stars
Review for Pico Pica Mexican Hot Sauce - HOT
November 30, 2010
The best there ever was.

CliffM
5 Stars
Review for Pico Pica Mexican Hot Sauce - HOT
November 16, 2010
If you like authentic Mexican foods and you like spicy, this is the one. Try equal amounts of this and your favorite soy sauce for a spicy calimari dip.

lisa
5 Stars
Review for Pico Pica Mexican Hot Sauce - HOT
October 20, 2010
I can't remember my family not having pico pica around. We used to go out west and buy every bottle on the shelf and bring it home to Michigan. Now we just order from MexGrocer. Thanks!

Patti
5 Stars
Review for Pico Pica Mexican Hot Sauce - HOT
September 28, 2010
Can't live without it. My husband and I travel with our Pico Pica. We can't buy it on the east coast. Thank goodness for Mexgrocer!!

Tisha
5 Stars
Review for Pico Pica Mexican Hot Sauce - HOT
August 31, 2010
I order this salsa by the case about once a month and I use it on everything. It has such great flavor and is literally good on anything I cook! Great flavor, very spicy...love it!

Linda
5 Stars
Review for Pico Pica Mexican Hot Sauce - HOT
August 21, 2010
Love it! I use nothing else! It tastes great mixed with ranch dressing & poured over a taco salad.

Eric
5 Stars
Review for Pico Pica Mexican Hot Sauce - HOT
August 2, 2010
My Dad a New England Yankee moved to Southern, CA in the late 60's and got married, had me and my sister and moved back east by 1978. For years he pined for the Pico Pica, finally I was able to find it online and have been giving him as presents ever since. This sauce is as others have said a good everyday sauce. It brings the heat without overpowering the dish. Hot but flavorful. A real winner, buy two you will need them.

Brad Braun
5 Stars
Review for Pico Pica Mexican Hot Sauce - HOT
July 25, 2010
Great red sauce. One of the finest on the market.

Rosemary
5 Stars
Review for Pico Pica Mexican Hot Sauce - HOT
July 10, 2010
I LOVE IT! There isn't anything else to say

Bonnie L.
5 Stars
Review for Pico Pica Mexican Hot Sauce - HOT
May 26, 2010
I have been eating Pico Pica since I was kid in Palmdale, CA. Not able to buy in in the stores here in Minnesota, so I'm so glad to be able to purchase it at Mexgrocer. I buy a case at a time and pass it out to friends and family. Although it's not super spicy, it is THE BEST hot sauce around. Very flavorful and not vinegary like others. We love it here up north!

Harry Singer
5 Stars
Review for Pico Pica Mexican Hot Sauce - HOT
May 18, 2010
I got hooked on this sauce when I lived in Southern California. I was so happy to find this site and to be able to once again enjoy this AMAZING sauce. I use Pico Pica HOT on just about everything, great on eggs, hamburgers, chicken, oh yeah, tacos too. Pico Pica is not just another super spicy sauce, it's so much more. So flavorful, it's a taste explosion! I have never found a better tasting sauce!

Kevbo
5 Stars
Review for Pico Pica Mexican Hot Sauce - HOT
October 11, 2009
This is the best taco sauce ever! It's like crack. If I was stuck on a deserted island and could have only one thing I'd choose Pico Pica. Man I'd be puttin' it on cocnuts and seaweed and fish, hell it would be good on sand too. I just wish I could find it in the store in the bigger 15.5 oz bottles. I always have to but 3 or 4 at a time. I put this on EVERYTHING.

ChiMex
5 Stars
Review for Pico Pica Mexican Hot Sauce - HOT
May 14, 2009
Pico Pica is *the best* taco sauce. But don't bother with the mild unless you're a baby!


Page 1 of 1

Mexican Food
1.844.639.4762

4060 Morena Blvd.
Suite C
San Diego, CA 92117
© 2014 MexGrocer.com LLC.
All rights reserved.